Skip to main content

Membership and Terms of Reference


Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund Task Force
(1 July 2024 to 30 June 2026)


Mr Kevin Orr Ka-yeung (Chairperson)
Mr Alan Cheung Yick-lun (Vice-chairperson)

Members of the CoP
Mr Calvin Chan Ming-wai
Professor Terence Chong Tai-leung
Ms Helen Hsu Siu-man
Mr Howard Hung Wing-yip
Mr Kan Ming-tung
Mrs Patricia Lau
Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi
Mr James Li Tsz-shu
Ms Nikki Ng Mien-hua
Mrs Chandni Rakesh
Dr Loletta So Kit-ying
Mr Augustine Wong Ho-ming
Ms Jessie Yu Sau-chu

Co-opted Members
Miss Chu Lai-ling
Ms Sophia Lee Shuk-woon
Dr Elsie Tsui
Ms Florence Cheng Lok-man
Mr Cliff Tang Wing-chun
Ms Wang Chung-wing
Miss Jane Hui Chun-yu
Ms Gigi Tung Oi-lai
Mr Adam Lai Ka-chi
Ms Jen Lau Wing-fung
Dr Venus Lun Yuen-ha
Mr Yiu Ka-chun

Ex-officio Members
Permanent Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare (or representative)
Permanent Secretary for Innovation, Technology and Industry (or representative)
Director of Social Welfare (or representative)


Terms of Reference

  1. Advise the Trustee on the strategies and arrangements for the Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund (SIE Fund) (including funds allocation and funding matters, financial and administrative operations);

  2. Oversee the implementation of funded projects and review their effectiveness;

  3. Develop and maintain contact with relevant stakeholders in the local social innovation sector with a view to sharing experiences and improving communication and mutual understanding;

  4. Maintain close liaison with and provide mutual support to other Task Forces under the Commission on Poverty (CoP), and report to the CoP on its work plans and progress as and when appropriate; and

  5. Render support for CoP to report the work progress of the CoP and engage the public and various sectors in the community to take forward poverty alleviation work.

Please browse Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund website.